When 2011 was almost done or almost 2012…

I was planning for the holidays and lost the forest for the trees.

I am very productive lately making new connections in preparation of 2012.
It seems every ten years I finish one cycle and start another.
Each decade starts a new chapter.
Is this by design ?
Next year begins my sixth decade cycle !

Today there was a mention of a birthday on the town email list.
I followed the signature (finally) of the owner of that site and discovered this new site !

Richard Thompson was born at his parents’ home in
the Spring of 1949, in West-London, and spent his
early years in post war Britain, surrounded by a family with wide musical tastes. Counted among his early influences are Django Reinhardt, Fats Waller, Les Paul, Duke Ellington and Louis Armstrong. Flip the coin from his father’s jazz record collection to the early rock and roll music made available to him through his elder sister, including Buddy Holly and Jerry Lee Lewis’ Great Balls of Fire, and the eclectic diversity of his multi-generational career becomes clear.”

It reminded me that everyone lives in a world either silently or well recognized !
These days we may exist unnoticed amongst all the  information available.

So in 1949 Richard Thompson was born.

Three years later I was born. I loved the discovery process.

The house my father built

In 1952 I began my first decade on earth here.

I spent a lot of time with my grand parents while my mother worked as a legal secretary and my father switched often his line of work. I had a paper route like many kids in the 1950’s.
It was safe to ride a bicycle and go up to a stranger’s house.

My grand father was Paul Hoxsie was born 1897 & who grew up in Canterbury Connecticut where he worked in his father’s general store. He later moved to Westbrook Connecticut and opened his own general store.
I knew him to be living on EZ Street. I called him “Hubba”. I now find I may have an unknown endearment that no one else recognizes. His wife was Ruth & known to me as “Nanna” which is a more common family familiar.

In the 50s and 60s this was my place to be when not at home or in school

My Grandfather Paul Hoxsie owned the land and named “EZ Street” for his driveway.

I was friends with the milk man who delivered bottles to the front door and rode on his route a couple of times. My father worked in the headquarters of Maple Shade Dairies in Guilford Connecticut so I felt safe. If you followed the previous link you discover a past that was important at the time but is relatively unknown.

In my first decade I attended elementary school but I was a bit mischievous so I was reprimanded often. My self esteem never really suffered because this is how I thought it was suppose to be.

Another decade began in 1962 and I was active in Drum Corp.

1972 was beginning to move to Arlington.

1982 was changing from technical instructor to applications engineer at Digital Equipment Corporation (DEC).

1992 was Event Video Multimedia in Littleton, Ma.

2002 was Cool Games Network in Chelmsford, Ma

2012 will be…

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Cristina Davy on August 2, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    Interesting way of presenting your life and changes … 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

