“Fast Food” – High Speed, Dining and Heifer International

Heifer's mission to end hunger

To work with communities to end hunger and poverty and to care for the Earth.

We had breakfast at the Learning Center at Overlook Farm, located in Rutland, MA (62 miles West of Boston). So I am volunteering to help promote their cause.

I see they are involved with Green Mountain Coffee and Starbucks Coffee.

If you read about Heifer International Online Gift Catalog – Goat you will begin
to see why I am increasing my time spent on this cause.

As far as the HIGH SPEED TRAINS part of my energy I am finding encouraging articles

High Speed train blurred

Recent boosts in federal funding have made high-speed, intercity passenger rail a high-profile issue.

about the future and even some current efforts and successes.

It sure seems hard to compare donating a goat to a world entity to getting more support for high speed rail travel but what are we telling ourselves by just waiting for this to happen or biting off more than we can chew.

Spanish state-operated railway network

The state-run company RENFE covers an ample number of domestic lines that connect all the regions on the Iberian Peninsula.

Maybe more of us should be eating sustainable on the run. While in Malaga, Spain in 2008 I wasn’t thinking about world hunger but instead only about having a mid trip meal. Anyone gone to the trouble of asking where their meal came from and is it a sustainable lifestyle ? I am going to try to start to ask more often.

Monte Málaga Hotel

Monte Málaga Hotel: the value of respect for the environment

I expect the hotel would have enjoyed expressing their opinion.

“What’s in your future ?” 

 

Leave a comment